Term Dates


Summer Term 21-22

First sessions

Lessons in Merton schools & Music Centres – Week Commencing Monday 25th April* (first Saturday is 30th April)

*NB: MYJO first rehearsal Wed 20th April – see note below for amended MYCB/MYJO schedules

Bank Holiday Monday

No Sessions on Monday 2nd May

Half-Term (No Sessions)

Monday 30th May – Saturday 4th June

Summer 2

First Sessions

Week Commencing 6th June

Final Sessions

Wed 6th, Thur 7th, Sat 9th, Mon 11th, July

Make Up Sessions (If Needed)

Wed 13th, Sat 16th, Mon 18th, July


NB: MYJO/MYCB Rehearsals in Summer Term

Additional MYJO rehearsal on Wed 20th April

Wed 18th May – additional MYCB rehearsal (no MYJO)

Wed 25th May – MYJO Lincoln Jazz Centre Rehearsal (No MYCB)

Alternate fortnightly rehearsals resume as normal from Wed 8th June with MYJO

Sun 26th June – Additonal MYCB Rehearsal for AELTC

Wimbledon Tennis Performances – Thurs 7th July (MYCB) & Fri 8th July (MYJO)

Sunday 10th July – Regents Park Concert (MYCB & MYJO)


2022-2023

NB: All 2022-2023 remain provisional, subject to change.

Autumn Term 22-23

First sessions

Lessons in Merton schools & Music Centres – Week Commencing Monday 19th September 2022 (first Saturday = 17th September)

Half-Term (No Sessions)

Saturday 22nd* October – Saturday 29th October

*provisional date, subject to approval

Autumn 2

First Sessions

Week Commencing 31st October

Final Sessions

w/c 28th November (last Sat = 3rd Dec)

Make Up Sessions (If Needed)

w/c 5th December (last Sat = 10th Dec)

South Wimbledon Music Centre Winter Concert Date

Saturday 3rd* December – afternoon/evening

*provisional date.


Spring Term 22-23

First sessions

Lessons in Merton schools & Music Centres – Week Commencing Monday 9th January 2023 (first Saturday is 7th Jan)

Half-Term (No Sessions)

Monday 13th – 19th Feb 2023

Spring 2

First Sessions

Week Commencing 20th Feb 2023

Final Sessions

Sat 18th, Mon 20th, Wed 22nd March 2023

Make Up Sessions (If Needed)

Sat 25th, Mon 27th, Wed 29th March 2023


Summer Term 22-23

First sessions

Lessons in Merton schools & Music Centres – Week Commencing Monday 24th April 2023 (first Saturday is 29th April)

Bank Holiday Monday

No Sessions on Monday 1st May 2023

Half-Term (No Sessions)

Monday 29th May – 4th June 2023

Summer 2

First Sessions

Week Commencing 5th June 2023

Final Sessions

Wed 5th, Thur 7th, Sat 8th, Mon 10th, July 2023

Make Up Sessions (If Needed)

Wed 12th, Sat 15th, Mon 17th, July 2023

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close